Client Login

Contact Us

Close Support

  • Email US
  • LiveZilla Live Chat Software

Central Division (NBA)

Register Domain


Central Division (NBA)

The Central Division is among the 3 Branches in the Eastern Conference of the National Basketball Association (NBA).

The branch includes five teams, the Chicago Bulls, the Cleveland Cavaliers, the Detroit Pistons, the Indiana Pacers and the Milwaukee Bucks. All groups, except the Cavaliers, are former Midwest Division teams, therefore the Central Division now largely resembling the Midwest Division in the 1970s. The branch Was Made at the start of the 1970–71 season, Once the league expanded from 14 to 17 teams with the addition of the Buffalo Braves, the Cleveland Cavaliers and the Portland Trail Blazers. The team realigned itself to two conventions, the Western Conference and the Eastern Conference, with two divisions each in every conference. The Central Division began with four inaugural members, the Atlanta Hawks, the Baltimore Bullets, the Cincinnati Royals and the Cleveland Cavaliers. [1] The Hawks joined from the Western Division, although the Bullets and the Royals united in the Eastern Division. The Pistons have won the most Central Division titles . The Bulls have won the second most titles with eight. Eleven NBA winners came in the Central Division. The Bulls won six championships, the Pistons won three championships and also the Bullets and Cavs won a single championship each. All of these, except that the 1977–78 Bullets along with also the 2003–04 Pistons, were division champions. In the 2005–06 season, all five teams from the division qualified for the playoffs. The division champion is the Cleveland Cavaliers. The Central Division has the most teams which have won an tournament, with four out of five teams winning the tournament, and the Pacers the sole franchise to not have won. The Central Division existed for one season from the 1949–50 year as one of the 3 branches in the NBA, along with the Western and the Eastern Division. On the flip side, the current Central Division which was shaped in the 1970, is one of the 3 divisions in the Eastern Conference, the successor of the Eastern Division. Read more: